Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Denholm Director of Athletics 712.749.2016 denholmj@bvu.edu
Amy Santucci Assistant Director of Athletics 712.749.2254 santuccia@bvu.edu
Brad Best Faculty-Athletic Representative 712.749.2159 best@bvu.edu
Brittany Garling Faculty-Athletic Representative 712.749.2161 garling@bvu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Long Head Athletic Trainer longn@bvu.edu
Dominic Morales Assistant Athletic Trainer moralesd@bvu.edu
Taylor Weuve Assistant Athletic Trainer weuvet@bvu.edu
Karli Persson Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Michael Snider Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Steven Phelps Director of Sports Information 712.749.2633 phelpss@bvu.edu

Spirit

Name Title Phone Email
Ashley Farmer-Hanson Volunteer Cheer Coach 712.749.2443 farmer@bvu.edu

Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Ryder Weischedel Director of Athletic Performance 712.749.2291 weischedelr@bvu.edu

Fieldhouse Maintenance

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Berry Fieldhouse Custodian 712.749.1283 berrym@bvu.edu
Cathy Laine Fieldhouse Custodian 712.749.1283 lainec@bvu.edu
Maria Martinez Fieldhouse Custodian 712.749.1283 martinezm@bvu.edu
Clyde Moore Fieldhouse Custodian 712.749.1283 moorec@bvu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Eddie Head Baseball Coach 712.749.2298 EddieS@bvu.edu
Steve Sonka Pitching Coach
Nic Seaman Assistant Baseball Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Grant Mollring Head Football Coach 712.749.2255 mollringg@bvu.edu
Jake Mandelko Defensive Coordinator mandelkoj@bvu.edu
Brody Rohach Wide Receivers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 712.749.2025 rohachb@bvu.edu
Darius Savage Offensive Line Coach savaged@bvu.edu
Trevor Berneking Defensive Ends Coach 712.749.1454 bernekingt@bvu.edu
Chad Hustedt Defensive Backs Coach hustedtc@bvu.edu
Adrian Davis Defensive Line Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Van Haaften Head Men's Basketball Coach 712.749.2252 vanhaaften@bvu.edu
Jon Millea Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 712.749.2297 milleaj@bvu.edu
Paul Loos Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Colton Slack Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 712.749.2361 slackc@bvu.edu
David Hodge Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2265 hodged@bvu.edu
Scott Anderson Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2355 andersons2@bvu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Benson Head Men's Golf Coach 712.749.2295 bensonb@bvu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ben McArthur Head Men's Soccer Coach 712.749.2266 mcarthurb@bvu.edu
Jorge-Lugo Arenas Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 712.749.2352 arenasj@bvu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Groen Head Men's Tennis Coach 712.749.2267 groenb@bvu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Colton Slack Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 712.749.2361 slackc@bvu.edu
David Hodge Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2265 hodged@bvu.edu
Scott Anderson Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2355 andersons2@bvu.edu
Shane Maier Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws) maiers@bvu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Mandie Berneking Head Softball Coach 712.749.2014 bernekinga@bvu.edu
Katie Yoder Assistant Softball Coach 712.749.2020 yoderk@bvu.edu
Lou Rizzuti Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Janet Berry Head Women's Basketball Coach 712.749.2137 berry@bvu.edu
Dana Christen Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach 712.749.2027 lehnerd@bvu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Colton Slack Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 712.749.2361 slackc@bvu.edu
David Hodge Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2265 hodged@bvu.edu
Scott Anderson Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2355 andersons2@bvu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Jamieson Head Women's Golf Coach 712.749.2244 jamiesonm@bvu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sheena Van Roekel Head Women's Soccer Coach 712.749.2031 vanroekels@bvu.edu
Kyle King Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 712.749.2296 kingk@bvu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bob O'Hara Head Women's Tennis Coach 712.749.2247 oharar@bvu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Colton Slack Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 712.749.2361 slackc@bvu.edu
David Hodge Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2265 hodged@bvu.edu
Scott Anderson Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2355 andersons2@bvu.edu
Shane Maier Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws) maiers@bvu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Lori Slight Head Volleyball Coach 712.749.2135 slightl@bvu.edu
Tyler Wills Assistant Volleyball Coach 712.749.2268 willst@bvu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Breese Head Wrestling Coach 712.749.2028 breesej@bvu.edu
Sean White Assistant Wrestling Coach 712.749.2029 whites@bvu.edu
Seth Shatto Volunteer Assistant Coach